Helen’s Garden


helengarden.jpg helengarden-2.jpg helengarden-3.jpg

Helen’s garden is so full of flowers, my eyes can’t take it all in. It’s a smorgasbord of colors, textures, and smells. The inside of the card says:

I need more room! Everything’s starting to bloom!
Everyone, make way. It’s Helen birthday!

Cecelia

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dee
    Apr 08, 2007 @ 02:16:57

    beautiful, cec! how did you assemble all the flowers, from centre out? very nice & colorful…wish my garden was like that lovely. d.

    Reply

  2. Cecelia
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 17:41:50

    Thanks! I just started making some flowers for her, while thinking of what she has in her garden. After making a few, I crowded them together – like her garden! I then made a frame because otherwise I’d just keep going off the page! Then I filled in the holes with everything I could imagine and was seriously having difficulty filling the last holes. The best thing about paper flowers is they are very forgiving; just move them around and shove it in – just like her garden! cec

    Reply

  3. Wousie
    Apr 11, 2007 @ 20:48:40

    Lovely abundant garden! It really looks like you’re having fun with the quilling now!!! Mar.

    Reply

  4. Angela
    May 07, 2007 @ 03:21:15

    Can’t get enough of gardening eh? This brings ‘indoor’ gardening a whole different meaning. I likes it a lots C-FU!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: paper flowers: quilling | garden party nyc
  6. Chris
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 23:55:32

    Wow beautiful.

    Reply

  7. Neha
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 11:41:58

    Please can u make a tutorial on how to make this flower

    Reply

    • Cee
      Aug 08, 2013 @ 12:12:08

      Hi Neha, I really want to but right now I have too many projects on the go. Please follow my blog so you’ll be the first to know when I have a chance to share new patterns! Cecelia

      Reply

  8. Dans
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 10:47:24

    CAn u make a tutorial how to make open petal flowers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

