Congrats, Joy & David


It was my latest triumph in paper quilling a heart. My inspiration was beautiful piping on a wedding cake. I was naive enough to believe my cat appreciated it as much as I did, since she watched me put all the pieces together. I guess I didn’t realize how much she liked it, as it became her new toy when I turned my back. My husband saved most of it and I didn’t look carefully enough before glueing it down to the card – permanently. I’ll just have to remind the newlyweds on the part about “through good times and bad…

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wousie
    May 21, 2008 @ 16:16:58

    Very gorgeous! I love the colours, esp the pink and dark burgundy! Nice work Cece!

    Reply

  2. Angela
    May 21, 2008 @ 18:18:33

    WOW!!!! So this is what you were talking about Alexa playing with. I can’t tell unless you point it out. Looks beautiful! Almost damask inspired….

    Reply

  3. Patricia Caputo
    May 22, 2008 @ 13:17:16

    What a beautiful design! i hope you are planning to do more quilling!

    Reply

  4. Kat
    May 25, 2008 @ 17:05:38

    Youf card is so pretty! I agree with Angela, about the damask look! Congrats. But,
    I am so sorry to hear about your kitty’s new toy!! I had the same experience with my brothers cat. I was showing him my newest quilled card, placed it on the top of the couch, and not to long after, noticed his cat was having so much fun with it. It too, was a thank you, to a person, who had helped me with something. Sort of funny, I guess. LOL, Kat

    Reply

  5. priyadarshini
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 04:44:13

    Lovely card! I liked colour combination’s used in card.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: 2010 in review « Crafting Creatures
  7. vidhi
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 00:31:11

    very very beautiful esp pinkkkkkkkkk………..
    it looks gorgeous

    Reply

  8. ilham
    May 23, 2011 @ 17:19:25

    found your blog through searching for paper quilling images.
    very nice.
    im just starting to learn how to quill paper.
    hope to be pro as u soon :)
    give your cat my hug~
    my cat is naughty too~

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Quilling: the art of turning paper strips into artworks | blueroses and stardust
  10. ananya r danddekar
    Sep 03, 2012 @ 03:26:16

    it is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo nice

    Reply

  11. princess torey
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 17:14:59

    I WANT TO DO THAT IT IS VERY PRETTY

    Reply

  12. olivia nowan
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 17:18:03

    it is nice

    Reply

  13. Robin Martz
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 21:11:02

    PRETTY!!! I love doing this too. I’m doing Christmas cards, snow flakes and other assorted things. It’s just fun!!! One could not tell the cat got a hold of it! I looked at it pretty close and I can’t see any mistakes. It’s pretty!

    Reply

  14. Robin Martz
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 21:13:16

    By the way, I’ve started doing the hearts and I have used just swirls inside the heart. Try it, It is SO fun!! I just do it freehand and it always comes out. I just love this medium!

    Reply

    • Cee
      Nov 16, 2012 @ 06:07:34

      Hi Robin, thanks so much for kind comments. I wholeheartedly agree that quilling is simply fun and versatile. I’d love to see your work!

      Cecelia

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers

