Making Amigurumi Fox


Here are progress shots of my latest amigurumi fox. Her name is “Roxy”. She is made using TLC yarn, which is a brand of Red Heart. I’m not a huge fan of it, except it comes in lovely colours. But it is quite thick and rough feeling. I do like it better than Bernat Satin. For some reason Bernat Satin “fuzzes” out. I think I handle it too much in the making process (turning inside out and outside in, putting on the eyes, sewing on the face, etc, etc…) TLC could withstand all the rough-housing I do…

I think I will go back to using Lion Brand 100% wool. They have gorgeous colours too.

Roxy’s dress is made from Patons SWS soy wool. I wasn’t a fan at first, but they do have some lovely colours and the thickness matches well with the TLC. Aaaahhh, the learning process never ends ~:0)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela
    May 21, 2008 @ 18:17:05

    Love the little heart on her dress! Rock on with Roxy Marlene!

    Reply

  2. Angela
    May 26, 2008 @ 15:44:40

    so when is Roxy going to be done? Can’t wait to see!

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 20:21:10

    Wow! I’m absolutely in love, she’s so cute. I love her face. Is there anyway you might be persuaded to share the pattern, or sell copies of it?

    Reply

    • wousie
      Jan 30, 2009 @ 00:16:06

      Thank you Jessica. I am in the process of designing new amigurumis. Sorry this one’s a one of a kind :-) I appreciate your compliment!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

