Quilled Ginkgo Biloba with Crimper


ginkgo_biloba

ginkgo_biloba_leafThis was the perfect use of my nephew’s crimper. I crimped an entire length of paper first, then straightened out the other parts of the leaf, and left the crimped part on top undisturbed. There are 3 shades of green, going for a variegated effect. I think it adds more depth than just using the same color. Here’s a photo of a real leaf I used as reference.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wousie
    May 22, 2009 @ 14:13:21

    Gorgeous Cecelia!!

    Reply

  2. Colleen
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 18:15:37

    lovely! i featured on my ginkgo blog: http://www.myginkgotree.com

    Reply

  3. melici
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 08:59:46

    very cool… I want to start quilling and you give such inspiration…

    Reply

  4. E
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 06:33:33

    Hi…I don’t suppose you could make me one of these? :)

    Reply

  5. Lynette
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 18:10:00

    *Sigh* I do Adore your paper art, and love your take on the ginkgo leaf. Hope you don’t mind, I’ve blogged your image here, with link back to your site. You are very talented. I believe a bride would adore having this ginkgo leaf gracing her wedding as some special detail. I can envision a couple of these together as a delicate cake topper.

    http://theinspirednest.typepad.com/the_inspired_nest/2010/07/google-image-result-for-httpcraftingcreaturesfileswordpresscom200905ginkgo_bilobajpg.html#tp

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers

