Puffy toque


I have just learned to do two new things: the puffy crochet stitch; and a toque.

I love this stitch! I think it’s fun, its got dimension and spunk!

I have never made hats before and this is my first attempt at winging a toque with the puffy stitch I just picked up. I practiced with what seems like my lifetime supply of green. Now that I’ve got the hang of it, I think I may make another one in a nicer colour. But this is wearable too:)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wousie
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 08:03:01

    Sooooo funky cool! I love it! Where can I place my order?!!!

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 08:47:41

    Yes, this toque would look fab in other colours, such as pink. I wonder how it would look using that super chunky Lion Brand yarn? Hmmm, now you got me thinking…

    Reply

  3. Jennie C.
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 15:02:10

    Seriously, your first time? It’s darling. Wish you’d write up the pattern. True story, I was looking for “ugly knit touque” when your darling CROCHETED hat popped up. Google doesn’t know what it’s talking about. :)

    Reply

  4. Angela
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 16:42:58

    How funny! Thanks Jennie C! I’m going to look for it. If I find it do you want it for free?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

