the hand puppets


Here’s the hand puppets that I made for my friend’s kids! They really seemed to enjoy them.

cow puppet

cow and pig hand puppets

Frog and Penguin

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa Evans
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 11:53:40

    That’s cute. I’ve never seen crocheted hand puppets before, the cow is deffo my favorite. You’ve got an award awaiting you on my blog :)

    Reply

    • Michelle
      Jan 25, 2010 @ 20:49:03

      Hi Ewa,
      Thanks for your interest. This blog page doesn’t belong to me though, so it doesn’t feel right to follow through on the award thing. The blog is set up by Cec, and we’re just a group of her friends who work in things to show off to each other. Your blog is very nice with lots of interesting stuff though!
      Michelle

      Reply

  2. Wousie
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 07:00:08

    These are awesome too Michelle! My husband like the pig! The look on it’s face is hilarious!!

    Reply

    • Michelle
      Jan 25, 2010 @ 20:52:14

      Thank you :-). The pig is actually made up of parts from different patterns. Turned out quite well.
      m

      Reply

  3. Anna
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 23:24:50

    Dear Michelle,

    I must comment and say that I love your crocheted puppets. I’ve spent a lot of time searching the web for puppet patterns, as my sister has requested that I make some for her daughter. My little 9 month old niece sadly has a muscular disease that prevents her from playing with toys like other babies, but she absolutely loves when we play with puppets for her.

    I understand that these puppets were inspired by other patterns and improvised, but I thought that I should at least ask to see if you would be willing to share the design. I really have not seen anything as nice anywhere else on the Internet. Of course, I’m not looking to make them for any kind of profit, but for my niece. :)

    Either way, beautiful work! Best wishes,

    Anna

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 21:02:56

    Hi Anna,

    Thanks for your note about the crochet hand puppets. They’re actually based on a Japanese pattern, and can be found here:

    http://www.rakuten.co.jp/gosyo/461397/713923/826132/841462/

    Japanese patterns tend to be diagram based, so if you understand the diagrams, you might be able to still follow. I think the internet also has some sites that provide explanations of what the symbols for Japanese patterns translate to in terms of crochet stitches, but you’ll have to search for that. Good luck with the pattern!

    Cheers,
    Michelle

    Reply

  5. sweetleaf96
    Apr 04, 2014 @ 08:10:31

    I’m enquiring about the crochet pattern for the cow pigglet. there are pictures but no instructions. please help. Inregards to the hand puppets. thank you God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

