More Hand Quilting


My friend just told me about stitch count. I never knew about it, so of course, I had to try it out myself. Here is my quilt that I’ve been working on. Hand quilting takes forever, but it’s very satisfying. I also like the control I have while doing it.

I can get a much finer stitch count now that I’m aware of this. Around 6-7 stitches per inch, and I’m using pearl cotton (actually it’s craft thread– shame on me, I know). I am also stitching a lot closer to the edge, which I think looks nicer too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

