New Fabric


I finished all my hand quilting and went to my local Quilt Fabric Shop to peruse potential binding fabric. I went in looking for some black with white polka dots that I fell in love with at Fabricana, but instead found these citrus/lime greens! Even though there isn’t any green in my quilt, the graphic quality of these prints worked well. I will add some green hand stitching into my quilt to tie it all together.

Fabrics from Creative Edge Quilting and Sewing: Sandi Henderson for Michael Miller ‘Apple Dot’ in Green, ‘Meadowsweet Paper Snowflake’ in Celery.

Funny story, I couldn’t decide which fabric to buy for my binding, so I bought half a metre of both. I rolled my eyes as I said I’d take both. I said, “this is how it goes, I just keep stocking up when really I shouldn’t! I have a huge bag of fabrics at home…” The lady who was helping me replied, “you have a whole bag of fabric? I have a whole closet full of fabric!” I was relieved to meet someone else with a fabric addiction ;P

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ange of all trades
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 15:06:23

    omg…I LOVE THIS FABRIC!!!!!

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 15:28:26

    Heeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeeeee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 329 other followers

