No Peeking! Boxes


My nephews are old enough now to want gift cards, but young enough to still be curious about what’s under the tree, so I designed a pillow box glued shut with a tear strip so they can “Let ‘er rip!” on Xmas day. The handles separate so you can still add it last minute to wrapped box or easily hang it off the xmas tree branch.

I also designed my version of the perfect paper bow – never crushed, always centered, with just the right amount of tilt to the double loops, and no glue needed (my ode to origami masters) – and of course it’s all one piece of paper. The box is also glued shut using the “ribbon” which is perforated for easy tearing. Stardream, Mars Red Metallic, 81# Text was used for this bow.
I’m selling these die cut patterns on my Etsy store along with two bonus gift tags that go with them. I’ve also had the great pleasure to meet a diverse group of skilled cutting crafters on http://forum.make-the-cut.com who have happily helped me test out my files on cutters other than my dear Silhouette. I’ll be following up with a post of their comments and what papers they’ve used.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shani @ inspirednest.ca
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 12:21:41

    Seriously, I would cry seeing such beautiful creations ripped apart on Christmas day!

    Reply

    • Cee
      Nov 21, 2011 @ 12:25:37

      Ya, I used to feel like that about my wrapped gifts, but I lived. Besides, I had to make about 10 fake ones just to get that satisfying r-i-i-i-ping thrill out of my own system.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 329 other followers

