Crazy Cupcake


        

Here is my newest cupcake. It was a bit of a doozy to crochet! I broke my 6mm plastic crochet hook making this and had to use my Clover 3.5mm, just really loosely! Now I know what I need to buy next! Haha!

Anyways, I love this new Bernat MAX yarn. It has 75% acrylic and 25% wool, has varying thicknesses of yarn, as well as variegated colour. I LOVE IT!! My husband thinks it looks weird, but I love it. It doesn’t even need sprinkles!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cecelia
    May 07, 2008 @ 14:58:40

    hmm, you know i’m your #1 fan, but this one takes the cake! it’s like Chernobyl meets Betty Crocker. i like the shape and texture, but doesn’t quite make me want to eat it. i’ll give it some time and maybe it’ll grow on me (literally!).

    Reply

  2. Angela
    May 07, 2008 @ 15:49:09

    Yes you have gone off the deep end…or smoked something while making this! Crazy but but definitely one of a kind! Very cool Marlene!

    Reply

  3. Martha Stewart
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 22:30:51

    I purchased some Bernat Max yarn today. I’m trying to find crochet patterns for it, especially blanket patterns. Do you possibly know any?

    Reply

  4. sunyshine
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 22:48:35

    Do you possibly have a pattern for crocheting a blanket using the Bernat Max? I bought the yarn today, have been looking everywhere for crochet patterns .. now I am just getting frustrated. My husband loves purple, so I wanted to make a purple blanket for him. I figure 10 balls of this weird stuff should be enough for a blanket! Any help would really be appreciated. Feel free to contact me at sunyshine@aol.com. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

