Just Married


Justin and I “Just Married” last year in August. I wanted to keep the frills simple and classy and didn’t deco the car in pom poms. I did some research and couldn’t find anything NICE out there so I made a simple but sweet “Just Married” sign for the back of the car. Lots of thanks goes out to Cecelia for helping me hand write the sign!

So if you know anyone that wants a unique and special “Just Married” sign, you know who to ask!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. buddhabellies
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 16:53:44

    I wish I was this classy on my day!

    Reply

  2. Wousie
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:48:08

    Gorgeous! Are these real flowers? This is really beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 05:21:13

    I used artificial roses and hot glue!

    Reply

  4. Rose
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 18:43:44

    Hey!! Who helped you glue the sign?!! ;)

    Reply

  5. Angie
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 05:44:10

    Yes! that’s true. Rose thank you for sacrificing your fingerprints for the sake of the sign!

    Reply

  6. poe
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 21:04:59

    Hi! I came across your blog while looking for ideas to make a Just Married sign for my best friend. It’s very beautiful and classy. What material is the heartshape which you use to glue the flowers on? May I know how big was it?
    I can’t believe the wordings are hand written! Very gorgeous!

    Reply

  7. Angie
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 04:45:30

    Hi Poe, Thanks!

    The backing is just made of plain old cardboard. I took some large newspapers and folded it up and cut out half a heart. This way when you open it, it’s even and symmetrical. I don’t remember how large it was but if you look at the photo, it looks to be about 1/3 of the vehical’s bumper. It can be as big or little as you want.

    I suggest you get your flowers and lay them out to make sure you have enough and then create your shape to fit that. Otherwise you’ll find yourself having to buy more.
    The flowers are then used a glue gun on.

    Goodluck!

    Reply

  8. Hoang
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 21:39:57

    I was wondering how did you print the just married sign? Is it on a sash? It looks amazingly beautiful!

    Reply

    • ange of all trades
      Jul 22, 2011 @ 22:32:46

      Hi Hoang,

      I created the sash by taping two wide strips of metallic cream ribbon. A friend helped me trace the words and fill it in. Thanks!
      Ange

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

