Hand-made Lace


My husband and I were visiting his friend from his home-town. His friend’s Mom showed me some lace she was making. I was so enthralled at the detail and the variegated colours! She decided to give it to me. I can’t wait to use it for one of my amigurumi’s dress details!

It turns out that Irene inherited a huge basket of tatting supplies and thread from her Aunt. This variegated teal thread is very old. I am privileged to have it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tattingchic
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 01:31:57

    WHat a lovely piece of tatting to have. It’s nice that it went to a loving home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

