Unicorn in progress


I’m forced to shave her lovely mane and tail, because she’ll only go bald eventually. This fluffy peach yarn comes undone faster than an open bag of filler in front of a fan. Oh well, I need to use up some accidentally purchased sport weight pink yarn.

I also think the back legs have to be moved more to the back, so her head can come up rather than always looking like she’s going for a drink of water.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wousie
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 03:15:36

    I really, really love this unicorn! Especially the gold details in the horn! Amazing job and wonderful creativity Cec!!! So sad you have to re-do the pink mane and tail. It looks so dreamy. I think you need to put a little flower detail on her bum… remember My Little Pony? Hee hee hee!!!

    Reply

  2. Angie
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 22:59:52

    giddy up!! I love the unicorn!!It’s too bad the mane and tail isn’t holding up….

    Reply

  3. Simone
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 13:40:58

    It is so, so cute. So many projects, so little time. . .

    Reply

  4. Jenny K
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:38:29

    i was wondering, do you have a pattern for this?
    its absolutely adorable, and i love love love unicorns=]

    Reply

  5. buddhabellies
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:44:21

    Thanks! I modified the pattern found in this book:
    http://www.amazon.ca/Amigurumi-Super-Happy-Crochet-Cute/dp/1600590179

    Reply

  6. robyn
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 12:42:55

    Hi there, I am OBSESSED with this Unicorn!!
    Any way you could sell me one??? I really really want him!
    Please look at my site, you will see how much I love them!
    Thanks!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Unicorn | Crafting Creatures » rainbowzombiesatemyunicorn

Leave a Reply

