The “Heart”


r-crochet-heart3This is my very first crochet project from my sessions with Cecelia (our crochet “mentor/advisor/teacher”).  What began as a casual visit turned into a crocheting session.  During the course of that evening, Cec taught us how to make the Japanese Magic Ring and started Deanne and I on the Heart.  I finished the heart at home and later attempted to crochet another.  I got very *frustrated* and lost many hours of precious sleep over the Magic ring.  Cec finally came to my rescue and emailed me a link that I found very useful (I was pulling on the wrong yarn to close the loop).  Yes, I’m a slow learner.

Sabrina asked me to crochet two more for her friends.

Pattern source: http://www.pepika.com/free-patterns/heart.htm

Leave a Reply

