Animal hats


r-hippo-hat3Hats, hats and (no) more hats!

When I was browsing through this book, Nicholas spotted the Hippo hat right away and requested it (something about hippos lately).  Sabrina saw me working on Nicholas’ hat and browsed through the book and picked out the spotted eye doggy hat for herself.

r-doggy-hat4After working on the Poke hat, these animal hats are much easier (patterns are suited for child size heads).  The finishing reminds me of the finishing work we do on the amigurumi dolls that we crochet.

Thanks to Deanne for showing me this book, Knitted Critters by Jean Adel

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wousie
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 19:32:46

    Janie! You’re a machine!!! Can I recruit you to make amigurumis for my sweat shop? Hahahhaha! These hat are adorable!!!

    Reply

  2. Cecelia
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 16:43:54

    These are so fun! I know your kids will be the envy of the playground. Great job!!!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 05:51:11

    These are so great!!! I wish I could knit…..

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    May 30, 2010 @ 16:01:43

    Reply

  5. Katey
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 11:49:54

    Is there a way I could get the pattern for the hippo one? i absolutely love it!

    Reply

  6. haley
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 07:39:39

    May I get the hippo hat pattern?? I am just starting out and my sister loves hippos!

    Reply

    • Janie
      Jan 23, 2011 @ 15:08:08

      Hi there,
      Sorry for the delay.
      I’ve listed the name of the book in my comments. The book was borrowed from the library when I was working on this project.

      Janie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

