Little Totoro


r-finished-totoro3

Here is my crochet version of little Totoro.  As you can see, I struggled with its eyes (its got two black eyes).

I crochet this because Deanne and Cecelia were also making one.  Both were surprised that I didn’t know the story of Totoro.  So, I set out to find the video and watch it…and I did.  I watched it with my kids during the Christmas holiday.  They loved it!

Pattern source: http://heavens-hellcat.livejournal.com/730.html

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wousie
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 20:44:00

    Excellent job Janie! Looks awesome, nice and even tension stitches! Yeah, the movie’s cute, eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

