Twilleys of Stamford Yarn


I couldn’t resist! I saw some gorgeous yarn at 3 Bags Full, but didn’t want to spend $42 on a skein, but found this at Birkeland Brothers which is different, but had that twirly variagated colour that I wanted to try.

twilleys_ball1 twilleys_ball2 octopus_wip

It’s called “Freedom Spirit” and is 100% wool by Twilleys of Stamford (made in England). It’s kinda fuzzy and rough (doubt I’d be able to stand any clothing made of it — it makes me sneeze too), but it’s gorgeous and only cost me $6. It’s got 120m (50g). I’m going to make a little amigurumi octopus out of it. I should be able to make quite a few.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 04:45:34

    variagated yarn is like a box of chocolates…you never know what you’re gonna get out it!! what a beautiful surprise!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

