Koigu scarf


img_6335 img_6338 img_63401

This is my new favourite yarn. It’s a Canadian company, I just chatted with a fellow on their 1-888 number from their website. The company’s called Koigu and the particular line is Kersti Crepe, 100% Merino wool (100 m/ 114 yds). Anyways, it’s really soft and very puffy yarn. It is sportweight, but I used a 6mm hook to crochet this thin scarf. I probably should have bought two skeins of the yarn, but I’ll use this scarf more like a neck wrap (I put a single wooden button on it). Thanks to Angela for showing me how to crochet this particular pattern, which really shows off the loft of the yarn.

You can buy Koigu Kersti Crepe at Urban Yarns (urbanyarns.ca) at 4421 W. 10th Ave,  in Vancouver (near UBC), or Edgemont Village in North Van.

Note: When I was chatting with the Koigu fellow, I asked if their product was made in Canada, well it’s not. It is hand-painted in Canada. But the yarn is made in N. Zealand. They have 3 suppliers: one in UK, one in Spain and one in N. Zealand.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cecelia
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:04:41

    LUSHious! Your neck will love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

