merino wool neck warmer…in the works


so Mar introduced me to the world of crochet and now she’s introduced me to the universe of fine quality yarns!

I fell in love with this italian merino wool…in two colours. And under pressure, I caved and bought two bundles of 90m at $12.99 a ball!

I had no idea what I was going to make but just knew I really really liked them.

Here’s a close up of the bundle. And here is a sneak peek of the ribbed neck warmer I’m making. I love the stormy colours!

img_0418 img_04191

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wousie
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 18:28:58

    Gorgeous, gorgeous yarn. It looks more blue in person though. Can’t wait to see it done! I wanna make a ribbed neck warmer now….

    Reply

  2. Cecelia
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 16:06:39

    Fantastic to see the ribbing! Very nice texturing with the colors. What are you going to do in the summer when it’s hot???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

