Quilted Tea Cozy


teacozy_wrap11

teacozy_pot teacozy_wrap_frnt teacozy_wrap_bk1

This should have been easier to make. I had no pattern, I just winged it. I sewed the ties on wrong, ripped that out, then I had the batting on the wrong side (it would have been showing on the inside of this teacozy. So I had to rip that all apart and put it in the right place). Whew! Now it’s done. And I do love it. It’s bright and cheery, and allows me to pour my tea without having to take the cozy off. I just tested it and it kept my tea warm for over 2.5 hrs!!

Leave a Reply

