Fabric Dogs


Fabric weiner dog for myself. I recall having a blue fabric weiner dog in our home when I was little. Since I still have so much fabric from my friend Shani, I thought I’d try to recreate it with printed fabric. I hand sewed this whole thing. The gentle curves were easy to flip inside out without too much pukering.
fabricdog_face fabricdog_all fabricdog_earsup1 weinerdog_blue

weinerdog_dots weinerdogs_kiss weinerdogs_topview

My latest that I whipped out in like 1.5 hrs (hand sewing, remember) is the polka dot one.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angie
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 08:25:34

    HAND SEWN??? Great job Mar!!!!

    Reply

  2. cec
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 08:43:53

    haute dog!!!

    Reply

  3. dee
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 09:15:49

    I LOVE your fabric dogs, Marlene! So CUTEEEE!!! Wish I wasn’t uselesss at sewing…

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    May 30, 2010 @ 16:08:55

    Reply

  5. Carli
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:47:14

    Cute, do you offer a pattern for this dog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

