Yarn Addiction


I knew it would be a bad idea for me to head into one of my favourite yarn shops to buy some yarn… I just wanted something to go with my vibrant lilac/pink alpaca sport weight… Bad idea… I ended up buying $50 worth of yarn… Sigh…. Ok, this is the last time I buy fancy yarn. I’m done.
img_7013 This is the (slightly) variegated orange yarn I bought to go with the vibrant lilac/pink alpaca sport weight. This orange yarn is thinner than my sport weight, but I might try crocheting with two strands. And there is 400 yrds of the stuff, I’ll never need to buy orange again! Malabrigo superwash merino wool sock yarn $23.95/skein. This is what I made with it, click here.

img_7018 img_7017 img_7015 You know I cannot resist variegated yarn like this. It looks like candy! This was on sale 60% off. Reg $20/skein, on sale $$7.95/skein. How could I say ‘no’? I bought three skeins. Will try to make a chunky scarf… Like I don’t have enough yarn or scarves already… Hee hee!

With this candy coloured yarn, I made a neck warmer for myself, and I’m working on a striped cat with it too. Will post pics when it’s done. Thanks for looking 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cec
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 05:02:57

    First step of twelve from YA (yarn anonymous) is admitting you have a
    problem, so you are certainly on the road to recovery. Today will be your first day of sobriety then? More importantly, does the orange match the pink???

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 05:04:25

    Hahaha! Yup, I have tackled step one: admitted to the addiction! And YESSSS! This orange matches the vibrant lilac/pink perfectly!

    Reply

  3. Hedy Price Paley SpinningStar Alpacas
    May 02, 2009 @ 12:36:22

    Hi, Love that alpaca yarn – it will look great with the orange you purchased
    Hedy – SpinningStar Alpacas

    Reply

  4. Rene00star
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 20:48:52

    What did you end up making with this beautiful tarn?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

