Freedah Cat Puppet


fridah_0736 My first experiment melding the puppet head with movable arms. The mouth still wasn’t stiff even though I added a second panel on the inside. Still, can’t beat being able to pick things up and wash your face. It was modeled after my friend’s cat, Freedah.

realfridah

I know I shouldn’t enjoy seeing her smoke, but I can’t help laughing when I see this.

freedah_smokin

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wousie
    May 08, 2009 @ 10:58:58

    Absolutely gorgeous colours! Fantastic job Cec!!! Wowwwww, I hope she loves it ❤

    Reply

  2. Wousie
    May 08, 2009 @ 11:02:19

    The colours of the yarn really look like Freedah’s actual cat colours — nice work!!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    May 11, 2009 @ 08:19:20

    cec you are the Puppet MASTER!!!!

    Reply

  4. shiro
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 03:33:22

    Hi, I really love this and Michelle’s Old Bear puppet made from the same pattern. 8D

    After leaving a comment on Michelle’s bear post she said you might be able to point me in the direction of the pattern for it. I’d love to try making a crochet puppet. I sew puppets in many forms so I’d love to try and crochet one! ^^

    Thanks
    shiro

    Reply

Leave a Reply

