The “poncho”


R-myponcho

After knitting those animal hats for my kids, I wanted to knit something for myself.  I started this project back in January and it took me close to 3 months to do.  Don’t get me wrong, the pattern was not R-myponch_backdifficult.  I just took my time.  I made a few rookie mistakes, but overall, I’m happy with this as it keeps me cozy on chilly mornings.

Oh, and thank you to many trusty fold up chair for modeling the poncho 😉

Pattern: Yarn Girls’ Guide to Beyond the Basics

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    May 30, 2010 @ 16:06:44

    Great job !!! I love it…
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/maycouture

    Reply

  2. jose pereirinha
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 07:44:32

    Very nice poncho..how did you make it???

    Reply

    • jyee
      Mar 21, 2013 @ 16:44:40

      Hi there,
      Sorry for the delay. This pattern came from one of the Yarn Girls books. Pattern is quite simple, row 1: K1, P1 and row 2: purl.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

