Quilled b’day card for my mom


Quilled butterfly

Inside of card

I tried quilling a b’day card for my mom last month too. I can’t believe how long it took, and I ended up cutting up the elements and putting it back together again because I didn’t like the layout, but I was pretty happy with the final result. Mom liked it too. Still can’t get over how long it took me though.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 06:18:57

    Very well composed Michelle! I like how you used the background papers to tie in all the bright, happy colors. Yes, it does take time but I know your mom will treasure it. Each time you complete a project though, you’ll find the next one taking a lot less time to complete.

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 20:05:42

    So beautiful. Really nice job Michelle.

    Reply

  3. angela
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 07:45:11

    Really good job! I mistaken this for C-Fu Cecelia’s handiwork!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

