Third Toque a Charm… I hope


Ok, after frogging two previous crocheted toques, I learned to knit and made this toque. I think I like it. It’s a bit goofy with two antennae pompoms, but it’s cute. I love how knit is sooooo squishy soft. My friend is modelling the toque for me, but it also fits my head.

This is Lion Brand Thick and Quick yarn (charcoal colour). I also used Clover bamboo knitting needles (I love them), size 9mm (aka US 13). I want to experiment more with knitting and treat myself to a pair of Lantern Moon knitting needles.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. buddhabellies
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 06:31:49

    wow, it’s so pro already mar. wonder if this mean your crochet dolls will all start having personalized accessories.

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 06:37:43

    Thanks for the compliment! I can’t wait to make knitted ponchos and scarves for my dolls! Heheheheheheheheheheheheheh!

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 08:10:12

    Hello. My name is Jess, and I work at Lion Brand. I wanted to thank you for posting your fantastic hat. It’s always great for us to see finished projects, and yours certainly looks awesome. Thanks again for using Lion Brand!

    With warm regards,
    Jess
    Lion Brand Yarn

    Reply

    • wousie
      Feb 23, 2010 @ 14:57:54

      Wow, thanks Jess. I’ve been impressed with this Thick and Quick line. Actually LOOOOOOVE it. It’s so squishy soft, super easy to work with and really shows off the knit stitches. I think I’ll make more toques and scarves out of the fisherman colour and the pink Blossom colour. Thanks for your compliments!!!

      Reply

  4. Ruth
    May 30, 2010 @ 16:13:34

    Reply

Leave a Reply

