Koigu Scarf


I bought a bunch of this beautiful yarn at 3 Bags Full sale a few years ago and never knew what to do with it. I recently learned to knit and found this great book “Last-Minute Gift Ideas” and tried out this pattern for a (YES, another one) scarf. The pattern is called “Men’s Cashmere Scarf”. Of course, I’m not using cashmere and it’s not for a man. But I wanted to try the pattern anyway.

I’m also a member on ravelry.com and on there, I found many others have made scarves using this pattern. Unfortunately, this scarf pattern does roll/curl like crazy on the sides. I am currently testing a section to see if blocking will solve the rolling/curling edges. If not, I may just frog this entire thing and use a different pattern that doesn’t roll/curl. I may just do the seed stitch again. I think simple knit patterns really show off this hand painted Koigu yarn.

Yarn: Koigu/Kersti Crepe Merino; Needles: 4mm

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. buddhabellies
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 07:16:22

    those colors go so well together and your tension is so even, hope u don’t have to end up frogging it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

