Giraffe Amigurumi


I’m terrible at French knots for eyes and even when I do succeed I find they point in different directions. I finally gave up after much frustration and yanked out my thickest yarn. Snipping off about 4 inches, I looped a knot multiple times, threaded ends into the head, and simply tied a knot in there. I was so happy to have easily matched eyes for once. This giraffe is for a newborn, so it’s ideal to use yarn rather than plastic for the eyes.

The pattern comes from a Japanese Tawashi (washing scrubbie) book. ISBN-10: 4834764206 / ISBN-13: 978-4834764208.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crochet
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 12:25:31

    Soooo cute. Beautiful photography too. Love that orange mist yarn!!

    Reply

  2. Angela
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 05:05:56

    LOVE this! tres cute!

    Reply

  3. Grace
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:56:59

    Where did you get the pattern for this little guy? I love it!

    Reply

  4. Caitlin
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 16:01:22

    Is there any way you could post a pattern for this in English? I can’t read Japanese and have fallen in love with this. If you don’t want to, as you bought the pattern yourself, I understand. But making this would complete my year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

