Sweater Cupcake


Betz White, you’re a genius! A few years ago, I saw her book “Warm Fuzzies” and bought it. I loved so many projects that I rushed out to my local Sally Ann stores and scoured them for 100% wool (preferrably lambswool) sweaters. I found tons. Tons that people discarded due to having ruined them by felting them in their laundry. Well, THANK YOU for ruining your sweaters, people, because I had a great start to some gorgeously felted sweaters.

My friend also gave me some of her tweed and mohair sweaters that I recently felted. They make really great colour combinations and delicate fuzzy textures on these cupcakes.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 09:11:04

    This is one of those things where I think “I wish I’d though of that!” Simply sweet to behold! Love the happy color combos and it’s wonderful way to recycle.

    Reply

  2. Angela
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 10:41:37

    OH -EM-GEE!!!

    Too cute!!! I want one now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

