Blue Sock Monkey


I’ve always wanted to make a sock monkey. Even when I sock shop, I think to myself, “will these socks make a good sock monkey?” So finally my favourite blue striped socks’ elastics have worn out and I made my first sock monkey. Great tutorial here. His name is Pasqual. And he says to tell everyone that this is NOT his pink teddy bear. He is a boy monkey and he’s just “looking” at the pink teddy bear. NOT hugging it or anything. Pasqual is NOT a sissy monkey with a pink teddy bear — period.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 08:17:06

    very cuddly!

    Reply

  2. Ann Martin
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 06:49:19

    Absolutely adorable! This clever fellow is such a nice, fresh take on an old favorite.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

