Cloth napkins


I visited a friend a while back and noticed she had handmade cotton napkins for us to use. She said she made them and notices she uses way less paper towels. I liked that feel good factor of NOT wasting and decided to use up some extra fabric that I had lying around. Again, I put my Serger to good use. I hope to roll over the edge once and straight stitch it to the backside for a cleaner edge.

The fabric was cut 14.5 inches square. This yields exactly three cloth napkins from selvage to selvage🙂

I leave a stack of them neatly folded on my kitchen sink window sill for easy access. We use them instead of tea towels too. These wash easier and dry faster too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 06:57:55

    These are lovely! They will look so good at the dinner table with the lamp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

