Quilled Butterfly PDF Giveaway


Win my Quilled Butterfly PDF Tutorial!

Ann Martin of All Things Paper has graciously hosted a giveaway on her blog. A random draw on Monday, September 12th will choose 3 from the list of comments. Hope you win!

Cecelia

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cara cazier
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 14:34:45

    beautiful butterflies. Love the style.

    Reply

  2. maybelle suazo
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 05:55:37

    butterflies. butterflies. and more butterflies. i love it!

    Reply

  3. Adra E Harris
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 19:46:05

    I was in JoAnns today looking at quilling strips, as I shopped. I’ve never done quilling, but a lady at my church gave me a beautiful book on it many years ago, and I have it still. I happened on this site somehow, and OMG. How do I love butterflies! I am going to buy the strips tomorrow, and “gidder done.”

    Reply

    • Cee
      Feb 01, 2013 @ 21:01:06

      Hi Adra, OMG I had such a great laugh from your comment. Thanks so much for your enthusiasm – you totally made my day! I’m happy to hear my butterfly has inspired you to gidder done! I hope you spread the itch to quill. I think your friend had an inkling you’d take it up one day. Happy quilling!
      Cecelia

      Reply

      • Adra E Harris
        Feb 01, 2013 @ 21:15:02

        I am very impressed Cee. Thank you for sharing the beauty of the art. As if I NEED another CRAFT ADDICTION. However I got bit when I saw the butterfly, and on top of that, I’d had the strips in hand the same day. I smell an Omen. “HaHaHa!”

      • Cee
        Feb 01, 2013 @ 21:23:33

        LOL we ALL get hooked into new craft addictions. That’s like asking a girl to only have one pair of shoes! I’m thrilled to have become an “enabler” of quilling.

      • Adra E Harris
        Feb 01, 2013 @ 21:42:24

        Approximately how long does it take to do one? I am on Gr8 Gram duty today, but can hardly wait for JoAnns to open.

      • Cee
        Feb 03, 2013 @ 07:17:13

        I never really time myself but I would think it takes between 15-30 minutes? Depending on familiarity with materials and the pattern. Honestly I enter a time warp and look up wondering where the day went. Please let me know if Joanne’s had the supplies? A reader told me Michaels in Canada didn’t have them anymore.

Leave a Reply

