3D Cake Card


Here’s an idea I’ve been toying with – a paper 3D cake. I love the feel ribbon instantly gives to cakes. The chocolate shavings screamed to be made out of quilling strips. The platter/stand is cut from metallic green card stock. I even made a cake box to protect it, since it’ll get crushed in an envelope.

Each tier is made separately in case they need to be varying paper stocks representing different flavors. This 3-tier cake is obviously for a wedding, but take away the top 2 and there’ll be more room for a message for birthdays or anniversaries.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oddlyappropriategreetings
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 06:42:17

    I hope you make this cake! It’s glorious. The stand is adorable.

    Reply

    • Cee
      Oct 12, 2012 @ 06:46:59

      Thanks so much oddlyappropriategreetings! Do you mean to ask if I plan to make it to sell? If so, eventually yes! I plan to make 3 different styles plus a cake box as digital cutting files. But I’m working on a huge project so I can only crawl along on this project just to take a quick break. Thanks for following! cecelia

      Reply

Leave a Reply

