3D Ornament Gift Tag


OrnamentTag

I’ve seen many wonderful 3D ball ornaments and thought it might also make a great gift tag. It’s also a great way to use up small scraps of left over paper.

It’s super easy to make. Just fold your circle/ornament in half and glue about 5 various colors to each other, then to the tag. The best part is that it’s easy to re-fluff back up if it’s been squashed by another gift.

Have a happy crafting season everyone!

OrnamentTag_close

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:56:40

    Love the tag. I’ll have to give this a try

    Reply

  2. ♥ Karen ♥
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 06:20:00

    Just love this tag, so sweet. What font did you use? Thanks for sharing! Karen x

    Reply

    • Cee
      Jun 29, 2013 @ 11:02:44

      Thanks so much Karen! The font is called “Fling”. It’s not free, but I love how easily it “welds” into one shape for my die cutter, yet it’s still easy to read.

      Reply

      • ♥ Karen ♥
        Jul 01, 2013 @ 06:19:32

        Thanks for letting me know the font. I make cards for cancer/kidney charities as well as animal charities too. (As I have both cancer and kidney failure) and I love to pick up inspiration from sites. Yours is wonderful and I just love your quilling, you’re so clever! Thanks for sharing your creative talents with us! Much appreciated🙂 Karen x

      • Cee
        Jul 02, 2013 @ 05:31:24

        Thanks for your kind words Karen. It’s wonderful that you’re able to focus your energies into such a positive way for yourself and everyone around you. I’ve had cancer as well and since then I’m not as conservative or precious with all my crafting supplies. Just play and be happy with the whole process, even if it doesn’t turn out the way I planned! Cecelia

Leave a Reply

