Quilled Thank You Cards (2 of 8)


thanks_2

Here’s my 2nd thank you card made from leftover quilled items from the project-yet-to-be-named. Ever feel that zipped mouth feeling playing Taboo when you can’t say the actual words?

I’d like to thank my hubby for driving me to 3 different store chains, 4 separate nights, to pick up 23 shades/sizes of paper for this 1 project…and for listening to countless hours of debates on color usage, composition, drawing style and my self doubts of ability to do this in general.

A sneak peak can be seen in today’s SingTao & MingPao in Vancouver and Toronto. They’re Chinese newspapers, so that should give you a hint which direction I’m going in!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Veronica Berg
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 18:36:28

    I recently purchased quilling supplies at my neighborhood Hobby Lobby, but haven’t got around to trying them

    Reply

    • Cee
      Jan 27, 2013 @ 14:58:39

      Hi Veronica, ah, thanks for letting me know Hobby Lobby carries quilling supplies as well. I’ll check it out next time I visit the US. I do hope you get a chance to play with your supplies soon. It’s such an inexpensive craft to learn.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

