Year of the Snake Quilling – Print Items


quilling, snake

When I first started my career in graphic design long ago, the culmination of my efforts was smelling the fresh ink off the presses, holding the sheet and imagining how it would be received. I know Feb 10th’s Sing Tao and Ming Po newspapers are so “yesterday’s newspapers”, but it still gives me a feeling of accomplishment – not as a graphic designer this time, but as a quiller.

Here also are the “Lai See” or Red Lucky Envelopes that Home Depot gave out during their promotional event. I was incredibly lucky to have found a Customer Service Rep who not only gave up her own saved package but also hunted down other departments so I could have enough to give to my nieces and nephews this special year.

quilling, snake

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Candela
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 13:46:15

    Oh well… I have the same “problem” as you do. Im another graphic designer who loves to quill the paper… but not as lucky as you are (yet… I hope)🙂
    Good job Cee!!

    Reply

    • Cee
      Feb 13, 2013 @ 14:39:27

      Thanks Candela! I do consider myself incredibly fortunate. I also have great happiness when I give my quilled items to friends and family – and they appreciate it. It just means as much to me that my parents keep their cards on their fridge or when a friend proudly displays their gift in their home. Keep doing what makes you happy – that is the most important thing of all!

      Reply

  2. SiskiyouSue
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 12:08:07

    Your work is awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

