Christopher’s Crimper


I’m so proud of my 9yr-old nephew Christopher. We bought him the “Lego Crazy Action Contraption” book from Klutz, but I admit to looking forward to the day when I could “borrow” it to make the gears crimp my quilling paper. I showed him how it could crimp and the next day he insisted they come over to give me my very own crimper!!!

Click here to see How to Make

wawa_crimper1 wawa_crimper2

wawa_card_0624 wawa_crimper3

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wousie
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 08:58:05

    Wowwwwww! I am sooooo impressed at Christopher’s talents!!! I have no idea how this thing can crimp paper! You are one lucky Auntie! And a good quilling teacher from the looks of it.

    Reply

  2. lil
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 22:02:54

    cool!

    Reply

  3. dee
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 16:23:57

    wow! – christopher is so talented, just like his aunt! can he teach mack to make one for me????

    Reply

  4. joyce
    May 01, 2009 @ 04:36:13

    hi,i so interest in ur blog,n i also d one like to make crafting create,erm…so i juz want to ask u,where u buy this tool?i want to buy…thx…=)

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Quilled Ginkgo Biloba with Crimper « Crafting Creatures
  6. Charli
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 09:57:56

    What Lego parts do you need to create this crimper and are there directions on how to make one?

    This would be perfect for those of us who are disabled and not able to use a regular crimper. Can you email me with the directions? In fact if you email me the directions I’d be happy to post them on our site along with credit to your nephew.

    Reply

Leave a comment