Quilled Snowflakes


Amazing what I find when cleaning out my hard drive. I’d forgotten all about these fun flakes I made two years ago. Here’s a free snowflake grid to help make your snowflakes even. I placed on top of cork board, covered in Saran/cling wrap, then use sewing pins to hold elements in place. The glue releases cleanly from the plastic.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crochetdeenmoi
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 18:08:09

    Gorgeous! Those are the ones I remembered you showing me — so glad you found these treasures and shared them here. I love them!!! Would be great as Christmas cards.

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 21:30:25

    Wow, these are beautiful. What great patterns! Would have never thought to do that. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Hollyi
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 17:11:39

    Wow!! I love them!!

    Reply

  4. Susan Bauerdick
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 02:00:04

    Really lovely. I am a begnner and I think I will try to begin with these

    Reply

Leave a comment