aubergine mittens


I was so inspired by Mar’s mittens that I’ve taken a crack at winging a pair of my own!

I was going to make stripped mittens however got lazy about making an exact match. I tried a different technique though. If you take a close look, the middle band of purple is a different type of stitching.  You can create a different type of texture by just yarning into the top loop and not both loops.

img_0387img_0389

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cecelia
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 18:19:17

    Wow, it’s MITTEN MANIA! Great job winging GF! only 11 months to xmas…

    Reply

  2. wousie
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 20:23:57

    Hey wow Ange, those looks great! I really like the stripes using that technique! Looks like another layer! Cool job winging it. I might go mitten crazy too.

    Reply

Leave a comment