Quilled Heart Full O Flowers


I made this quite a while ago and forgot to post it. The heart-shaped frame was made first – it helps to corral all the flowers in there. So girly!

Update: I have instructions now!

http://paperzen.blogspot.ca/2012/03/quilling-flower-pattern-update.html

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anita Kumar
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 06:47:00

    Such a beautiful heart , lovely quilling !

    Reply

  2. AMY
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 10:50:22

    ARE THERE INSTURCTIONS ON HOW YOU DID THIS

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Hip Hip Hooray for Crafty Slumber Parties! « loafkeeper.com
  4. Regina Grebe
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 20:45:03

    Wunderschön!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Quilled Flowers Tutorial/Pattern Update « Crafting Creatures
  6. Christina Mendoza
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 07:41:41

    This quilled paper heart is absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful design, and great execution! I found this by tracking down a pin on Pinterest that haven’t this as the correct source; now I’ll pin it properly.

    If you’re on Pinterest, I invite you to try a free backup from my website, http://www.pin4ever.com. Many people have lost pins and whole boards to hackers and computer glitches. A Pin4Ever backup protects your pins by downloading a copy of your boards, pins and likes to your computer. You also get other great features like being able to search your pins, and being able to see and analyze your Top 100 pins in a special category. I hope you’ll check it out and try a free back up!

    Reply

  7. kristy
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 12:30:26

    awesome!

    Reply

  8. Marion
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 01:14:39

    merci beaucoup pour ce joli partage

    Reply

  9. Andrea
    May 15, 2013 @ 11:59:29

    Cecelia, your work is beautiful. I just saw this and I am tempted to buy the pdf tutorial (I am on a tight budget) but first I wanted to ask you if that is suitable for a beginner and also how detailed are the step by step instructions? Do you have a sample page or something similar with a couple of steps, do you include detailed pics or just descriptions? Thank you!

    Reply

    • Cee
      May 15, 2013 @ 12:19:05

      Hi Andrea, thanks so much! I’m happy to hear I’ve inspired you to consider quilling as a hobby.

      Many beginners have tried this pattern and although it helps to have been quilling already, it’s not a necessity. My 9-yr old nephew was quite capable with his hands, but his mom still prefers to quill flowers the usual way, so it depends on how you enjoy it I guess.

      Here is an impressive project made by a first time quiller: https://craftingcreatures.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/quilling-letters-name-by-karen-harr/

      My instructions are extremely detailed in words and show close up photos of each stage, and even include directional arrows in some photos. You can read what others have said on my Etsy feedback page here: http://www.etsy.com/people/CraftingCreatures/feedback?ref=owner_feedback_leftnav

      Also, if you are on a limited budget and not sure if quilling is right for you, there are many wonderful books in the library as well. Perhaps you can try some of their examples to see if this is something you’d like to get into. I’ve used toothpicks and construction paper with friends and we all had a blast. I hope you do enjoy the world of quilling!

      Reply

  10. Kalyani
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 22:51:15

    Hi
    I stay in India.Want to try making this heart.
    How much does it cost for tutorial.How do I pay?How do I get the tutorial to my email id?
    Etsy doesnt work for me here.

    Reply

Leave a comment